Storm in a C-Cup this week: Why women need equality of orgasms

“I was in a chatty roomful of women when I brought up the ‘O’ word. You could have heard a pin drop, clatter onto the floor and counted the echoes bouncing off the walls. You would have thought I was advocating something verboten by both society and law, but all I said was that I thought women needed to speak up and loud about their right to an orgasm. Every single time.

When the women quite recovered their breath, one piped up nervously, “But how to tell my husband?” Another came up to me later, took me aside and hissed into my ear like a dealer offering contraband, “I’ve never had an orgasm. And my husband doesn’t think I need to have orgasms.” I almost cried hot angry tears on her behalf.

Along with the gender gap in pay and opportunities, I would like to bring to the kind notice of all concerned another gender gap that we would do well to address urgently. The gender gap in orgasms.”

Read the rest of the column in the DNA here.

One thought on “Storm in a C-Cup this week: Why women need equality of orgasms

Leave a Reply

