“..Culminating to a finish that leaves the reader full of thoughts..” #TheFaceAtTheWindow

A review on Riti Prasad Kaunteya’s blog.

“Kiran holds the threads to many characters in the book, letting them entwine with each other in many ways than one, and leaves them rather freely to develop until a gentle tug from her pulls them back in line with her thoughts, culminating to a finish that leaves the reader full of thoughts and ideas.

I found myself working out a picture in my mind to help me sort my thoughts in a manner that helped me solve the riddle that Kiran was building and I realised that cold, hard logic does not always form the backbone of the story. It is the several layers of emotions – rational and irrational that helps create a character and one never knows which rears its significant head to be the most influential in the way the character behaves. ”

Read the complete review here

Leave a Reply

