All Aboard by Kiran Manral: A sneak peek

Penguin India Blog

800x200

‘Are you sure you want to do this? Your…’ she paused delicately, ‘…friend and Naina might not like the idea of being left behind on the excursion bus while you come away with me on this…’ She waved her hand weakly to indicate the line of taxis waiting outside the rental agency for tourists to hire them.

‘It doesn’t matter, I’m doing what I want to do. I’m not keen on trudging through a tour of perfumeries with forty other people I have no interest in being with when I could be seeing a town I want to visit instead and spend time with you.’

Rhea gasped but he gave her no time to continue the conversation that gave her heart a flutter, and moved ahead to find them a taxi from amongst the line-up. She stood where she was, watching him have what seemed like a long and complicated…

View original post 841 more words

Leave a Reply

