My Parle G Post for this week–I wish him enough

The one thing that the child does get is enough – Not more not less. But just enough.  I thought of the philosophy of enough this morning, when out of the blue, completely unbidden came the anecdote I had read many years ago about a mother and daughter bidding each other farewell forever at an airport, and each told the other, I wish you enough. And that, the narrator told us, was from a prayer where you wished the other enough and not more, because enough would make you appreciate what you had and know that the lack of it would be painful, and lack would make you sorrowful and excess, in turn, would make you unappreciative of what you had.

I wish you enough.

Read the rest of the post here

Leave a Reply

